Find what VPN is, how to get free VPN access together with your hosting account and ways to use it on your devices.
VPN, which stands for Virtual Private Network, is a means of connecting to a remote hosting machine and being able to access online content via it as an alternative to doing it directly. Basically, the server acts as a proxy, so as long as you have a VPN client on your computer system or smartphone and you type in the necessary login information to be able to connect to the server, you will be able to browse internet sites or download files which you may not be able to access at all directly. Some sites and online services, for example, are available only in certain countries, thus in case you aren't able to access them, you could use a VPN, or a server, that's situated in that country. In this way it shall appear as if you are accessing the service/website from the country and you can go around the restrictions. There are companies that offer VPNs as an individual service, but we've chosen to offer the service with our web hosting packages, which means that if you host your sites on our servers, you'll be able to leverage the Virtual private network access that we provide at no extra cost.
VPN Traffic in Website Hosting
The Virtual private network access is available as standard regardless of the website hosting package you sign up for and you will find the settings, the login credentials and a list of our servers inside the Virtual private network section of your Hepsia hosting Control Panel. With just a couple of mouse clicks you could access any content that's blocked within your country or that is restricted only to a specific country as we have servers which you'll be able to use all over the world. This way you will have the freedom to access social networks or online streaming services no matter what since it will seem that you're in Europe, in North America or any other specific location which you see within your Control Panel as we keep adding servers everyday. The VPN filter tool, that you could activate at any time, will block all undesired content such as adverts or huge images, which means less traffic and quicker loading speeds for the content that you want to reach.